Aquatic Snails (Gastropoda)
Wild Nature Images














Tab 3
Tab 2



Marine and freshwater species


The class Gastropoda includes aquatic and terrestrial species. Marine and freshwater gastropods (sea-snails, conches, periwinkles, limpets, and sea-slugs) are presented in this section, and terrestrial species are included under Snails and Slugs. Overall, Gastropoda contains 611 families and 85,000 living species (including over 60,000 aquatic species)..





























Unauthorized use of our images is NOT permitted; hotlinking or "pinning" of our images to websites is STRICTLY PROHIBITED.