Back to Mammals
Wild Nature Images














Tab 3
Tab 2


The order Primates consists of prosimians (lemurs, aye-ayes, lorisids, galagos, and tarsiers) and simians (monkeys, apes and hominins); some taxonomists place the tarsiers and the simians in one suborder. The simians are divided into two groups: the flat-nosed or New World monkeys (Platyrhini) of the tropical America, and the narrow-nosed or Old World monkeys and apes (Catarrhini) of Africa and Southeast Asia. The order includes ca. 450 species (145 species of Prosimians and Tarsiers, and over 300 species of Simians). We only have images of the New World monkeys at this time.


    New World Monkeys
Unauthorized use of our images is NOT permitted.
Hotlinking or "pinning" of our images to websites is STRICTLY PROHIBITED.
Copyright © Michael Patrikeev - All Rights Reserved
 website counter