Mollusks (Mollusca)
Wild Nature Images


Contact us
Our prices
Tab 3
Tab 2




The mollusks (molluscs) include around 85,000 living species, inhabiting marine, freshwater and terrestrial habitats. The phylum is divided into 7 or 8 extant taxonomic classes, including Chitons (Polyplacophora), Snails and Slugs (Gastropoda), Cephalopods (Cephalopoda), Bivalves (Bivalvia), and others. The gastropods account for 80% of the total described Mollusca. On this website, we include terrestrial gastropods under Terrestrial Invertebrates, and treat all other molluscs within Marine Invertebrates.


    Chitons (Polyplacophora)
    Aquatic Snails (Gastropoda)
    Octopus and Squid (Cephalopoda)
    Bivalves (Bivalvia)